Understanding Yourself with the Wisdom of the Five Buddha Families

The Five Dhyani or Wisdom Buddhas represent five aspects of an fully realised mind. Each Buddha embodies a different kind of wisdom and this wisdom can be used to help us work on a particular habitual pattern such as anger, jealousy, pride, ignorance or grasping.
In this talk, we will get to know the five Dhyani Buddhas, find out which of their energies are stronger in us and which ones we need to develop. We will also start thinking about how we can start nurturing and balancing the five types of wisdom in our lives.
This talk is will be given by Jaki Fisher, and is based on a seminar given by Fleet Maull of the Shambala tradition, as well as on Roshi Bernie Glassman’s book, Instructions to the Cook.
About Jaki Fisher
Jaki Fisher has been studying Tibetan Buddhism for several years. She has taught several ACI courses in Singapore and continues to lead meditation sessions for ASC. She is also a wonderful Tibetan Heart Yoga teacher and an accomplished dancer, teaching dance as a form of spiritual practice.
Date:  Monday, 20 April 2015
Time: 7.30pm – 9.30pm (including question time)
Venue: 51B Temple ST
Cost: by donation
To register, please email jen_ril@hotmail.com